Home PageClubhouse!

Baseball Analysis  The Baseball Guru Archives

[Previous entry: "Colombian and Nicaraguan Champions to Face Off on February 8, 9, & 10"] [Main Index] [Next entry: "Colombian Champion Takes Game #1 From Nicaraguan Champion 4-5"]

02/08/2007 Archived Entry: "Dominican Republic Takes 2007 Caribbean Series Championship"

Dominican Republic Takes 2007 Caribbean Series Championship

The Dominican Republic with a 5-1 record captured the 2007 Caribbean Series. Puerto Rico finished at 4-2; Venezuela 2-4; and Mexico 1-5.

Mexico's only win and the Domincan's sole loss came on the the last day of the Round-Robin series played at Roberto Clemente Walker Stadium in Carolina, Puerto Rico. The Dominican Republic will host the 2008 Caribbean Series.

The Dominican Republic has a record 16 Caribbean Series Championships and seven of the last eleven. Puerto Rico has 14 titles; Cuba - seven; Venezuela - six; Mexico - five; and Panama - once.

Cuba, Panama, Puerto Rico, and Venezuela competed in the Caribbean Series from 1949 to 1960. The Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, and Venezuela started up again in 1970 and was joined by Mexico in 1971 until the present.

The Caribbean Series might add Nicaragua and Colombia in 2011.

Replies: 3 comments

Great work!

Posted by Great work! @ 03/03/2007 06:16 PM EST

Well done!
My homepage Please visit

Posted by Well done!My homepage Please visit @ 03/03/2007 06:16 PM EST

Thank you!
[url=]My homepage[/url] [url=]Cool site[/url]

Posted by Thank you![url=]My homepage[/url] [url=]Cool site[/url] @ 03/03/2007 06:15 PM EST

HomeGuru's Baseball Book StoreLink to UsBraintrust & Mailing ListsEmail the GuruContact InfoBaseball Analysis Home